Login with Facebook
 ADVANCED
Mad Rock Shark 2.0 Review
View Latest Posts in This Forum or All Forums
   Page 1 of 1.  
Follow replies to this topic? Notify me at the top of web site.
1

Email me.
 
 
By bowshaaa
Feb 7, 2013
great barrington
Mad Rock Shoe Review

This is a link to a blog post about the Mad Rock Shark 2.0 review. My usual shoe is the La Sportive Miuras and the Shark 2.0 really impressed me. I would compare them to the La Sportiva Solutions except I liked the heal cup better in the Sharks. If any other questions, feel free to ask!

FLAG
By Grizwald
From Durango, CO
Apr 8, 2013
Im interested in these but not sure on sizing. What is your normal shoe size and what did you go with for the Sharks?

FLAG
By Ryan Kempf
From Boulder, CO
Apr 8, 2013
Ryan on the Sharks Fin wishing he was on Mt. Whiteny.
TRASH. shitty ruber and inferior manufacturing.

FLAG
By Woodchuck ATC
Apr 8, 2013
Rock Wars, RRG, 2008
Ryan Kempf wrote:
TRASH. shitty ruber and inferior manufacturing.


Ditto.. these shoes have been around for years and have shown NO improvement in any rendition. Bad fit, terrible rubber quality. MadRock can and has done much better with other shoes.

FLAG
By bowshaaa
Apr 8, 2013
great barrington
Grizwald wrote:
Im interested in these but not sure on sizing. What is your normal shoe size and what did you go with for the Sharks?


I went with a size smaller than my regular street shoe size.

I haven't really been a fan of most of the Mad Rock line and am a regular wearer of the Miuras (favorite). However, I found these to be a pretty decent shoe (Shark 2.0). They were intended to be more of a gym/competition shoe and were worn by a lot of pro athletes at the latest ABS competition.

FLAG
By Brendan Blanchard
From Strafford, NH
Apr 8, 2013
Obi Wan Ryobi - Darth Vader Crag, Rumney NH
I'm not sure what you mean by "a proper testing in the gym." Seems like an oxymoron...

FLAG
By bearbreeder
Apr 8, 2013
the climber makes the difference ... before some little girl swtiched to 5.10, she sent pure imagination in mad rocks ...

for every MPer trashing a particular shoe/brand/rubber ... theres someone out in the real world sending much harder stuff in that particular item ;)

FLAG
By boulderbum
From NY
Apr 9, 2013
OP are you sponsored by asana?

FLAG
 


Follow replies to this topic? Notify me at the top of web site.
1

Email me.
Page 1 of 1.